Tinubu and APC Governors Endorse Godswill Akpabio for Senate President

By lara at 2023-05-06 • 0 collector • 1112 pageviews

There were indications yesterday that president-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and governors on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) may have ended the prolonged speculations about the leadership of the 10th National Assembly.

It was gathered that Tinubu and the APC governors eventually endorsed former minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, as the next president of the Senate.

Similarly, it was learnt that Senator Barau Jubrin, Kano North Senatorial District (North West) was picked as deputy president of the Senate.

Sources who should know among the members-elect of the 10th National Assembly further told this paper that Tajudeen Abbass, representing Zaria federal constituency of Kaduna State (North West) also received the blessing of Tinubu as the Speaker of the House of Representatives of the 10th Assembly.

The position of the deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives was given to the outgoing spokesman of the 9th Assembly, Benjamin Kalu, who represents Bende federal constituency of Abia State.

Requires Login

Log in
Information Bar
1. Business Places
2. Check Page Ranks
3. Search Loading
4. NairaLast
5. AppTunez
6. SEO Site Search
7. Afrique Model
8. Shoppforme
9. Facekobo
10. IDeYsell
11. Ship Moving
12. FacemeApp
13. Shops Places
14. Hotels Places
15. Shopp Space

About Nairalast

1. Nairalast is a content site for traffic generation and distribution to websites.
2. Nairalast content posters are responsible for the contents of their post.
3. Readers are responsible for their actions including reaching out and contacting posters.
4. If you find any post offensive [email protected]
5. Nairalast.com reserve the right to delete your post or ban/delete your profile if you are found to have contravened its rules.
6. You are responsible for any actions taken on Nairalast.com.
7. Nairalast does not endorse any particular content on its website.